Quality Improvement

The department is embracing quality improvement in its preparation for the voluntary national accreditation program for public health departments launched in 2011. The goal of accreditation is to improve and protect the health of every community by advancing the quality and performance of public health departments. To learn more about the Public Health Accreditation Board go to: http://www.phaboard.org/.
 
The department promotes and supports quality improvement training and the use of quality improvement methods and tools to increase the effectiveness of processes, programs and services.

Quality Improvement Learning Sessions

QI Council Members

Kelly Nagel
Public Health Liaison
North Dakota Department of Health
701-952-8195
kjnagel@nd.gov


Michelle Feist
ELC Program Manager - Division of Disease Control
North Dakota Department of Health
701.328.3177
mafeist@nd.gov


Lindsey Narloch
Research Analyst - Division of EMS & Trauma
North Dakota Department of Health
701.328.1062
lindseybnarloch@nd.gov


Gary Haberstroh
Environmental Engineer - Environmental Health Section Chiefs Office
North Dakota Department of Health
701.328.5206
ghaberst@nd.gov


Jesse Tran
Program Evaluator - Division of Cancer Prevention and Control
North Dakota Department of Health
701.328.2419
jtran@nd.gov


Karol K Riedman
Chief Audit Executive, Office of Internal Audit
North Dakota Department of Health
701-328-4925
kkriedman@nd.gov


Mary Dillman
IT Coordinator - Health Resources
North Dakota Department of Health
701.328.1713
mjdillman@nd.gov


Christie Massen
Assistant Director - Microbiology
North Dakota Department of Health
701.328.6288
clmassen@nd.gov