North Dakota Medical Marijuana Registration Information:

Patient and designated caregiver applications will be available starting the morning of October 29th.  In anticipation of this, the Division of Medical Marijuana is providing application instructions for patients (19 years and older), minor patients (under 19 years) and designated caregivers.  These instructions are provided to help applicants understand what will be required when completing the online application through the North Dakota Medical Marijuana registration system.  Please review the instructions thoroughly.

Under state law, designated caregivers must pass a criminal history record check.  Information regarding the criminal history record check can be found here.

A list of qualifying debilitating medical conditions can be found here.

Patient Application Process Overview

Written Certification Process Overview:

Again, patient and designated caregiver applications are NOT available at this time but will be open the morning of October 29th, 2018.  Additional information, including video tutorials and the link to the online applications, will be available at that time.

Sample Patient Registry ID Card

NOTE: If you have difficulty accessing the PDF forms above, please verify you have a current version of Adobe Reader installed on your computer. We also strongly recommend the use of the Internet Explorer 11 as your browser. The Microsoft Edge browser is not supported at this time. We do have browser instructions for Chrome and Firefox at https://www.nd.gov/eforms/. You may also right-click the form link and choose Save Link As to save, complete and print the form.